Board & Committee

The Board of Management of our club is responsible for the overall governance, management and strategic direction of the organisation and for delivering accountable corporate performance in accordance with the club’s goals and objectives.

President: Daniel Backhouse

Director of Surf Life Saving: Grant Lawler 

Director of Business Operations: Peter Kitching

Director of Administration and Finance: Duane Mengel

Director of Member Development: Richard Gunther

Director: Harry Barry / Terry Maher

The Surf and Beach Committee of our club is responsible for the surf life saving operations of the club including patrols, education and surf sports.

Club Captain: Grant Lawler

Branch Delegate: Cath Ninness / Louise Mengel

Treasurer: vacant

Secretary: Leticia Gunther

Communication, Publicity Officer: vacant

Events Coordinator: Rachael Smyth 

Youth Development Officer: Payton Lawler

Work Place Safety Officer: 

Mobile Services Manager: Richard Gunther

First Aid Officer: Jane Koster

Surf Life Saving Grants Officer: vacant

Gym Manager: Terry Maher

Patrol Services Manager: Tony Chambers

Education Manager: vacant

Surf Sports Competition Manager: Daniel Backhouse

Head Coach: Mark Beavis

Ski and Board Captain: Aaron Beavis

Member Protection Officer: Cath Ninness

Stay Informed